The latest iOS 5.1 beta has added a new function that allows users to delete images from PhotoStream.
This is an awesome feature, as it feels a bit weird to know that your photos are automatically uploaded to the cloud. Don’t want those intimate pictures popping up on your connected Apple TV while someone else is watching, right? Didn’t think so.
So now we have a way to delete those images. Pictures are added to both your Camera Roll and PhotoStream. You can delete from either, or both, but they must be done separately. You can delete the image from your PhotoStream and it will remain on your Camera Roll. Nice.